It’s Been A While

I feel like I’ve been here before…

Too close for comfort,

(a shining eye sore).

Desperate need for something, or;

A quarter for the piggy bank,

An unarmed ship that almost sank

I feel like I’ve been here before…

Titles for engaged and sure,

Always contemplating wanting more.

Written wrongs and humming songs

Lost in translation,

Who was it that realistically made us?

Me or the “I”,

Them or the living

(We are only human beings).

Confined to tight aspects

Only to be charged with false assets.

Putting it past, taken by rust,

This disaster (among us);

I feel like I’ve been here before…

Accusations have a sting;

Chirping birds and all they bring.

Merrily, we made it through

What was intended – our to do.

Waiting for the line to ring,

Over consume – and binge.

Never enough, but absolutely stuffed

(Into straightened alignments)

Re(wind) and fill the trenches.

Depths of the pits;

I feel like I’ve been here before,

Always contemplating more…

all rights reserved. ©

Leave a Reply

