Dissociative

While a disguise is likely
the bearings are frightful;
Within a confused state of mind
I find consolation

Oh, how I wish it could be!
You are standing right in front of me…
Peel back my eye lids
in order to stay focused (on) –
what was once clear as salt water
has become hazy with forbidden smog.
(The toxins which surround the faith
that you call your own…)

And yes, I am resourceful.
To call myself anything but
would be disgraceful.
Yet, the fog rolls in at the same time each night –
from dusk until dawn
I will continue to dream.

all rights reserved. ©

Leave a Reply

