Idealist Expectations

An obscure thought written down on paper.
Am I just talking to myself or should I go crazy later?
Meaning in words, and words written with meaning;
Falling in love with the scenery.

This is my problem
I’m an idealist – why bother.
A belief that there’s something out there
waiting to hold my hand.
And to think that I’m a manic,
(It’s part of the panic)
Something that won’t let me grip onto reality.

Sure, it’s made up, a false portrayal of what I’ve always wanted.
If I had the chance, I’d make the most of the moment. 
Because I’m lost in a land full of let downs,
Only to be reminded
of my sanity
(or lack there of…)

all rights reserved. ©

Leave a Reply

