Searching

Point me in the right direction
because I’m lost in time and space.
I gave you all that you said you wanted,
yet I can’t find my place.
And sure, I’ll give it another go,
because I don’t think I know any better,
but when I find what I’ve been looking for
you better believe I won’t be missing you either.

Speak clearly darling,
there’s static in the airwaves.
There’s life you’re losing out on behind the noise of your screen.
Is there cotton in your ears?
Or are you just not listening?
There’s hardships in strive,
but that’s not what I’d call this here.

You’re lucky to feel so contempt in an obnoxious pattern of mishaps.
I can’t seem to find my way around.
The past is not your present, but what can I even count on?
I can’t see into the future, I don’t have a crystal ball.
But when I find what I’m looking for,
I’ll feel like I have it all.

Love is meant to be broken.
how else will we learn,
that the beauty in breakdown
is meant to be heard?
I can’t silence my voice as it’s clear.
I don’t know who myself is with you near.

Take another go at it,
there’s no way we can repeat the same mistake twice.
What do you do when you just don’t feel alright?
And it’s sad to say it, but I can’t say I miss you too.
Because I’ve found what I’ve been looking for…
and it’s not you.

all rights reserved. ©

Leave a comment